| United States: Prices in USD
Shopping Trolley (0)
1.866.852.6465

Wool 504

Rating
21 Review(s)
$48.00

Details

The Wool 504 is the iconic, original Kangol Cap. First introduced in 1954, the 504 cap gets its name from the number assigned to the block shape that it is made on. The seamless, knitted and blocked construction is purely a Kangol innovation, and wool is the fundamental raw material upon which Kangol has built its name.

Wool 504

Double click on above image to view full picture

Zoom Out
Zoom In

Customer Reviews

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
Terrific seamless hat Review by AnalogReigns
Rating
I really like how this hat fits and feels. I have a huge head, 7 3/4 US, and its difficult to find any hat to fit. The 504 in XXL fits perfectly, and is of fine quality. Love the feel of the wool too. (Posted on 12/17/14)
Double Down! Review by Casino david
Rating
I received this hat as a gift 6 years ago and it has been my favorite since, which is pretty interesting because I never wore hats before. I'm doubling down and getting two more to be fashionable. Adding a red to my staple dark blue and possibly a white. (Posted on 12/12/14)
Debonair Indeed! Review by James
Rating
Excellent quality, great fit and styling to boot. Who could ask for any more?

Just ordered another Black for winter wear. This is my 5th Kangol hat and they cannot be beat! (Posted on 1/15/14)
Great hat Review by Geoff
Rating
I was first given one of these 504 hats when I was 15 back in 1970 and worn them ever since. I am now on my 4th one. They are like good friends. The 504 with the ear flaps is great for cold winter days. (Posted on 12/13/13)
Iconic Brit Sport Cap Review by boomercarguy
Rating
In the 60's when I had my first MG, I bought the mandatory Brit Sport Cap for wearing in bad weather with the top up or down. Over the years, my head grew larger but the cap didn't wear out. So, I gave it to my best friend who now drives a Mini (it was a Bug Eye Sprite back in the day) and the cap lives on. My second Wool 505 (also gray wool) is about 20 years old and going strong in my Miata in bad weather, same as before with the top up or down. Best cap ever!!!!! (Posted on 10/29/13)
Product as described Review by gsmpelion
Rating
Gift for older brother of whom "needs nothing",,,but had no problems wearing this hat each day for comfort & warmth. (Posted on 12/26/12)
Classic, timeless cap Review by Turtlehead
Rating
I would probably get a size smaller next time, but the fit wasn's so poor that I'd send the item back.
Glad to have a quality cap back on my head. Tough to find caps that fit me. The price is reasonable for the superb quality. (Posted on 12/2/12)
"Should be the only hat in the world." Review by Mrs. Hat
Rating
My husband has been wearing this hat for 50 years and would never wear anything else. That's why his nickname is "Mike the Hat". (Posted on 10/31/12)
Kool Kangol Kap Review by Dapper Dad
Rating
I had some money left on a gift certificate so I let my 7-year-old son pick a hat, and this is what he picked. It looks good on him; he says it reminds him of Tin-Tin and the Three Stooges. I know that this brand is favored by some famous actors and rappe (Posted on 4/25/12)
Great hat! Review by Kennected
Rating
I really like this hat. As warm as it is, it doesn't make my head sweat. Elasticized head-band is very comfortable and makes the fit perfect without leaving marks on my forehead after wearing. The brim shaped nicely to my liking and the gray color is ju (Posted on 1/13/12)

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3

Write Your Own Review

You're reviewing: Wool 504

How do you rate this product? *

  1 star 2 stars 3 stars 4 stars 5 stars
Rating

Please wait...

{{var product.name}} has been added to your shopping cart.


Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

{{var product.name}} has been removed from your shopping cart.


Continue shopping
View cart & checkout

Kangol